HomeGalleryPortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

Starting With A Bang

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Narada

PostSubject: Starting With A Bang   Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:40 pm

Haha, well that's exactly what I'm trying to avoid!

This is something that's been chipping away at my mind for... well forever actually but particularly since I joined this board. I'm well aware that there are probably hundreds if not thousands of books around, as well as all the internet sites, etc. But my plan is if I actually hear first hand accounts myself, then I'll be more confident in myself.

Basically, what I'm asking is as a complete novice to spellcasting in all forms, how would I begin?

The concept of spells, as I understand it, is present in many different religions and beliefs, but all follow an essentially similar path. So whether I'm a pagan, a wiccan, one of the charmed sisters (lol) or something else entirely, I'm assuming if I wanted to start casting spells (actually it's just occured to me that's probably an umbrella term for all sorts of things) I'd have roughly the same advice from people of all spellcasting faiths.

But, you see, that's where I'm doubting myself because 99% of the time when I assume something I'm wrong. So what I'm asking is for everyone's personal advice on how to start spellcasting (I'm sorry, I really cant think of a better term). And PLEASE feel free to include your own stories of how you started out, because I'm fascinated.

P.S. Do also feel free to recommend any of the books to me you might have found useful, I honestly wouldnt know what to choose for myself!!!

Sorry to waffle, those of you who read the 'Any Guarantees' thread will know what I'm like... shut me up now... silent
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Logmadr

PostSubject: Re: Starting With A Bang   Wed Sep 03, 2008 1:32 pm